The Blakemore Trio


Venue: Theatre House


Violinist Carolyn Huebl, cellist Felix Wang and pianist Amy Dorfman established the Blakemore Trio in 2002. Critically acclaimed for their performances as individuals, they have established a captivating and brilliant ensemble performing the great master works of the past and exciting works of today.

Their special affinity for contemporary music has inspired them to include the commission and performance of new works as part of their mission. The 2005-06 season included performances of Sound and Fury, written for the Blakemore Trio by Tennessee composer Paul Osterfield while a fellow at the Macdowell Colony in 2004. In April 2007, the trio premiered a work for piano trio and dance, commissioned in collaboration with the Chinese Arts Alliance of Nashville. This exciting work by Taiwanese composer Sheuh-Shuan Liu combines present and past elements of Chinese art and culture.

The Blakemore Trio is Carolyn Huebl, violin; Felix Wang, cello; and Amy Dorfman, piano.

Official Blakemore Trio website.

The Blakemore Trio will perform the following program on Saturday, September 29, 2018.

Trio No. 29 in E-flat Major, Hob. XV:29 – Joseph Haydn

Poco Allegretto

Andantino et innocentemente

Finale: Presto assai


Luna Y Mar – Adam Schoenberg


Trio in B-flat Major, D. 898 – Franz Schubert

Allegro moderato

Andante un poco mosso


Rondo: Allegro vivace-Presto


Purchase Tickets

Keep the Dream Alive

Get Your News Delivered